Take a deep breath

I haven’t posted anything in a few weeks, so I just wanted to let you all know I’m still alive! As per usual, I have been busy with life. Mostly dog sitting and wedding planning, we already have two dogs of our own (I’ve posted many pictures of our furry children already) so we gladly accepted to watch my soon to be brother in law’s dog Raven. She is a 9 month old black German Shepard, and she is gorgeous! She is also very hyper, and there for required lots of attention. You wouldn’t think one extra dog would throw a wrench into the works, but it does, our normal routine was quite different for a week. But it was fun and I’m sure we will do it again πŸ™‚

I’ve also crossed a few things off of the Wedding To Do List, the big day is quickly approaching and I find myself laying awake in bed at night thinking of all the things that need to be done before August 24th. Being a DIY Bride is very time consuming, luckily my mother is both amazing and a huge help πŸ™‚ Once I have a few free minutes I will type up some tips and tricks I’ve picked up through out my wedding planning adventures.

We had some nice weather on the weekend and the ice on the river has started to break up, which means lots of ducks have taken up residence in my front yard! I went down to the water to snap some pictures of these lovely creatures, but sadly they were a bit shy and I couldn’t get close enough to get any nice shots. I did manage to get a nice picture from under the bridge, when I look at it, it reminds me to take a moment out of my busy life to just take a deep breath and relax, even if it’s just for a minute πŸ™‚

040

Leave a Reply

